Get Your Season Pass To The Lowell Summer Music Series

The season pass for the Lowell Summer Music Series is now on sale!

lsmslogo2016

 

This year’s season pass is priced at $430 for all 17 shows. What a deal! You will get a lanyard with your photo on it (which means the pass is not transferable) for your use all summer. The pass is available until June 11th through Lowell Summer Music Series.

For those of you who are unaware of the  Series, or if you are aware of it but have never attended a show there, it is an outdoor (weather permitting) concert series held on National Park Service grounds in Lowell, Massachusetts. The Series is not-for-profit, which helps keep the ticket prices reasonable.

Surrounding Boarding House Park are old mill buildings, part of the Lowell National Historical Park, which you can tour if you arrive early enough. They provide an unusual setting for an evening of great music and ambiance.

The Series generally runs from late June to early September.

This Series is dear to my heart. I have been a season pass holder since 2007 and it is one of the highlights of the year (and of summer in particular) for me. Many lasting friendships have been made there. I expect this will be another excellent year!

I will post additional announcements for the Series as they are made.

The final lineup is:

June 10 (Friday) – Patty Griffin

June 11 (Saturday) – Guster

June 17 (Friday) – Mary Chapin Carpenter

June 18 (Saturday) – Peter Frampton

June 23 (Thursday) – Indigo Girls

June 25 (Saturday)  – The Gary Hoey Band and Charlie Farren

July 14 (Thursday) – Los Lobos

July 15 (Friday) – Brett Dennen

July 16 (Saturday) – Colin Hay

July 22 (Friday) – Eric Burdon & The Animals and The Edgar Winter Group

July 23 (Saturday) – case/lang/veirs

August 12 (Friday) – The Lone Bellow

August 13 (Saturday) – Dr. Dog

August 19 (Friday) – A Celtic Sojourn: Roots and Branches

August 20 (Saturday) – Peter Wolf & The Midnight Travelers

September 1 (Thursday) – ‘Weird Al’ Yankovic

September 3 (Saturday) – The B-52s

About suze72

I've loved the arts all my life... I go to a lot of concerts, take lots of photos and want to share them. Every once in a while I do something other than a concert, too. The Boston area is full of opportunities to indulge my passion - I'd like to help make it yours too!

Posted on May 9, 2016, in concert announcements, music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: