The Lowell Summer Music Series Season Pass Is On Sale Now!

A season pass to the Lowell Summer Music Series is a great investment!

lsmslogo2015

Enjoy every 2015 Lowell Summer Music Series concert for one low price! The Season Pass is just $450, nearly 40% off the full ticket price for all 18 paid admission concerts. The Season Pass gets you in for just $25 per show! It’s like getting 18 shows for the price of 11.  Available for a limited time only through June 20th.

It would cost $724 to buy one ticket to each concert. The average ticket price for the 18 shows is $40.22, so the $25 average price with the Season Pass is a great deal. The Season Pass does not include premium seating.

For those of you who are unaware of the  Series, or if you are aware of it but have never attended a show there, it is an outdoor (weather permitting) concert series held on National Park Service grounds in Lowell, Massachusetts. The Series is not-for-profit, which helps keep the ticket prices reasonable.

Surrounding Boarding House Park are old mill buildings, part of the Lowell National Historical Park, which you can tour if you arrive early enough. They provide an unusual setting for an evening of great music and ambiance.

This Series is dear to my heart. I have been a season pass holder since 2007 and it is one of the highlights of the year (and of summer in particular) for me. Many lasting friendships have been made there. I expect this will be another excellent year!

The final Series lineup is:

June 19 (Friday) – Kenny Wayne Shepherd and Jonny Lang

June 20 (Saturday) – Ani DiFranco

June 26 (Friday) – Mike Gordon

July 9 (Thursday) – The Wood Brothers with Tall Heights

July 10 (Friday) – Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo

July 17 (Friday) – Chris Robinson Brotherhood

July 18 (Saturday) – Dave Mason’s Traffic Jam

July 30 (Thursday) – Tower of Power

July 31 (Friday) – The Official Blues Brothers Revue

August 1 (Saturday) – Gordon Lightfoot

August 7 (Friday) – Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

August 13 (Thursday) – Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue

August 14 (Friday) – Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers

August 15 (Saturday) – Warren Haynes

August 22 (Saturday) – A Celtic Sojourn with Brian O’Donovan

August 27 (Thursday) – John Hiatt & The Combo and the Taj Mahal Trio

August 28 (Friday) – Lake Street Dive

August 29 (Saturday) – Melissa Etheridge

About suze72

I've loved the arts all my life... I go to a lot of concerts, take lots of photos and want to share them. Every once in a while I do something other than a concert, too. The Boston area is full of opportunities to indulge my passion - I'd like to help make it yours too!

Posted on May 12, 2015, in concert announcements, music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: